Friday, October 7, 2022

The Night Fisher Elegies by Dean Mayes.

September 1st 2022.

I am pleased to announce that my brand new book "The Night Fisher Elegies" is now available across the world and direct from the author.

The Night Fisher Elegies by Dean Mayes.

Taking the reader on a journey through love, faith, death, grief, family and dreams, “The Night Fisher Elegies” weaves together powerful explorations of humanism, moments of reflection tinged with melancholy and short verses, which inhabit the sometimes brutal landscape of self examination.

Dean wanders through a palace of memories contained within nostalgic love, experimenting with style, tone and character. He poses questions for the reader to ponder and wrestle with and offers pieces designed to evoke and provoke, while others are simply present as meditations to inspire and affirm.

Drawing inspiration from literary heroes such as Jim Harrison, Rainer Maria Rilke, Albert Camus, Charles Bukowski & Seamus Heaney this collection brings together pieces from over 10 years of writing and creating. “The Night Fisher Elegies” showcases Dean Mayes’ literary style across short fiction, ghazal poetry, short form essays and personal reflections.

Australian customers - I am able to offer a small number of individually signed editions through my dedicated portal. Price includes shipping and handling and will be shipped direct to you throughout September.

Australian Customers - Order Direct from Dean Mayes.

Amazon Australia.

Amazon United States.

Amazon Canada.

Amazon United Kingdom.

Working with Amazon directly on this project has been a positive experience. They've enabled me to deliver something that I'm really proud of.

The Night Fisher Elegies is a different project for me yet, for those of you who are familiar with my previous work, I think you will recognize my voice in these pages. I hope these stories will inspire you.


No comments:

Post a Comment