Media

Central Avenue Publishing is proud to present the forthcoming new novel "The Recipient" from Australian author Dean Mayes (The Hambledown Dream, Gifts Of The Peramangk).

A tense and pulse pounding psychological thriller, in the tradition of "Girl On A Train" & "Dark Places", The Recipient follows a young, troubled heart transplant recipient who, upon discovering a terrifying secret about her donor, is drawn into a deadly conspiracy that threatens her life all over again.

"The Recipient" by Dean Mayes will be released by Central Avenue Publishing and distributed globally by Independent Publishers Group in print and digital formats on May 1, 2016. 


Press Materials.

The Recipient official press kit here.

Dean Mayes author image (hi-res) here.

The Recipient cover image (hi-res) here.


"A riveting read! 
All you can think 
about is turning 
the next page!"

Georgina Penney, Author "Fly In, Fly Out", "Summer Harvest'.


2016 International Teaser Trailer for "The Recipient" by Dean Mayes.



Interview with Libby Parker of KIXX Radio Adelaide discussing Dean's forthcoming novel "The Recipient". (Right click image to download mp3.)


Interview with Alan R. Ryan of Jogcast Radio discussing Dean's forthcoming novel "The Recipient". (Right click image to download mp3.)


ABC Radio Interview with Sonya Feldhoff discussing Dean's forthcoming novel "The Recipient". (Right click image to download mp3.)


2015 Interview with Newbie Writers Podcast discussing juggling being a writer, an Intensive Care Nurse, a husband and father. (Right click image to download mp3.)


2015 Interview with The Bookish Tarts Podsnuggle discussing being a male author writing in the romance genre. (Right click image to download mp3).


2013 Interview with Angus Randall of Radio Adelaide talking about Gifts of the Peramangk. (Right click image to download mp3).


2013 Media Kit - Dean Mayes.

Media Kit from Central Avenue publishing that profiles Australian author Dean Mayes and his much loved novels "The Hambledown Dream" (2010) and "Gifts of the Peramangk" (2012).





2012 International Teaser trailer for "Gifts of The Peramangk" by Dean Mayes.





Gifts of the Peramangk Reading Guide.

An invaluable educational resource for students, reading groups and libraries that explores the cultural themes that underpin Dean's latest novel "Gifts of the Peramangk".



International Teaser Trailer for "The Hambledown Dream" by Dean Mayes.





The Hambledown Dream Audio Book Sampler.


Part One - (download .mp3)

Part Two - (download .mp3)

Part Three - (download .mp3)


Audio Interviews. 

Readings and Writings Interview (February, 2010) (download .mp3)

Brink of Sanity Radio Interview (March, 2010) (download .mp3)

The Creative Penn Interview (April, 2010) (download .mp3)

Keith & The Girl talk "The Hambledown Dream" (June, 2010) (download .mp3)

The Final Say "Musical Journey" Interview (September, 2010). (download .mp3)

The Final Say - guest co-hosted by Dean Mayes. (October, 2010). (download .mp3)

Interview w/ Kelli McCracken of ParaYourNormal. (August, 2011). (download .mp3)



Feature interview with ParaYourNormal (August, 2011).


Review feature on The Hambledown Dream at Journey With Books (May 2011).



Author interview with Freda Mans (May 2011).





Yvonne Gill of "Fiction Books" reviews The Hambledown Dream.


Author Spotlight Feature w/ My Eclectic Bookshelf (May 2011).



Author Spotlight Feature w/ Steve Drennon (April 2011).


Author Spotlight Feature w/ Michelle Muto (April 2011).



Author Spotlight Feature w/ Paige Crutcher of the National Examiner (March 2011).



Author Spotlight and Review w/ Carolina Valdez Miller of Carol in Print (March 2011).



Latrobe Valley Express Article (20/4/2010).



Trafalgar News Article (February, 2010).



Flyer for Dean's in store event at Borders/Adelaide, June 2010.


Flyer for Dean's in store event at Dymocks, West Lakes, October 2010.