ISBN-13 978-1-77168-038-7

Casey Schillinge is a vivacious young woman on the verge of making her mark on the world. While backpacking through South East Asia, she is struck down by a tropical disease and suffers cardiac failure. But at the eleventh hour, Casey receives a life-saving heart transplant - and a rare second chance to begin again.

Three years later, Casey has become a withdrawn shell of her former self: she is estranged from her loved ones, afraid of open spaces and rides the line between legitimate and criminal work. The worst of her troubles come in the form of violent night terrors; so frightening that she resorts to extreme measures to keep herself from sleeping. When she can take no more, she embarks on a desperate search for the source of her dreams. ​In so doing, she makes a shocking discovery surrounding the tragic fate of the donor whose heart now beats inside her chest. As she delves deeper into the mystery of her donor, she realizes her dreams are not a figment of her imagination, but a real life nightmare.

The Recipient will be released worldwide on May 1st 2016 in print & digital formats.

ISBN-13: 978-1-926760-80-3

In 1950s Australia, during the height of the divisive White Australia Policy, Virginia, a young Aboriginal girl is taken from her home and family and put to work on an isolated, outback station, in the cruelest of conditions. Her only solace: the violin, taught to her in secret by a kind-hearted white woman - the wife of the abusive station owner. However, Virginia's prodigious musical gift cannot save her from years of hardship, abuse, and racism.

Decades later, her eight year old granddaughter, Ruby, plays the violin with a passion Virginia once possessed. Amidst abject poverty, domestic violence and social dysfunction, Ruby escapes her circumstance through her practice, with her grandmother's frail, guiding hand. Ruby’s zeal attracts the attention of an enigmatic music professor, and with his help, Ruby embarks on an incredible journey of musical discovery that will culminate in a once in a life time chance for a brighter future. But with two cultural worlds colliding, her gift and her ambition will be threatened by deeply ingrained distrust, family jealousies and tragic secrets that will define her very identity.

2014 EPIC Awards Nominee for Contemporary Fiction. 


At the end of your life, will you just fade away to nothing or will you burn the candle just one more time? 

Australian author Dean Mayes (Gifts of the Peramangk, The Hambledown Dream, The Regenesis Cluster) poses these questions in a thought provoking essay about living that will leave you emotionally moved and your mind crackling with possibilities.

Available now from: Dean from Australia, Amazon, Amazon UK, Amazon Australia.


Journey into visions of the Great Southern Land by eight Australian authors. 
The novelettes of this series will take you along arcane paths into fantastic Australias of the imagination. 

Disciple of the Torrent by Lee Battersby 
This Corner of the Earth by Dean Mayes 
Acts of Chivalry by Sean McMullen 
Bobby, Be Good by H.M.C 
Dreams Didgeridoo by Salwa Samra 
After the Red Dust by Charmaine Clancy 
Jaylin by A. Finlay 
Set Your Face Toward the Darkness by David McDonald 

* Featuring Aurealis and Ditmar Award winning authors, along with some surprisingly fresh new writing. 

Foreward by author of Savage Tides and Rotten Gods, Greg Barron. 

“…These stories are compulsively readable…”

ISBN ebook: 978-1-926760-81-0

On a still, moonlit night under the stars of the southern sky, something is about to happen beneath the ocean depths. A life that was cruelly snatched away will be suddenly returned by a phenomenon known only as The Regenesis Cluster. 

The Regenesis Cluster is a new short story that explores the nature of death and life and provides a visually stunning depiction of reincarnation.

Available from Dean from Australia, Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes and Noble, iTunes.

ISBN-13: 978-1926760-33-9

The moving first novel by Australian Pediatric Nurse, Dean Mayes, about a young man whose spirit refuses to die.

Australian, Denny Banister had the world at his feet; a successful career, a passion for the guitar and he is in love with Sonya – his best friend and soul mate. Tragically, Denny is struck down with inoperable cancer & he is destined to die.

Meanwhile, Andy DeVries has almost nothing; he is alienated from his family, he moves through a dangerous Chicago underworld dealing in drugs, battling addiction. Now he’s gone and overdosed - jeopardizing the only thing that matters to him; a place at a prestigious Conservatory for classical guitar.

Having been snatched from the abyss Andy recovers, but he is plagued by dreams - memories of a love he has never felt, and a life he's never lived. Driven by the need for redemption and by the love for a woman he's never met, Andy begins a quest to find her, knowing her only by the memories of a stranger and the dreams of a place called Hambledown...

Purchase now from Amazon, Nook, iBooks, Sony, Kobo