Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Dean Mayes To Feature In Landmark Australian Anthology.

I'm pleased to announce the news here that on September 27th, 2013, a landmark anthology of Australian Writers telling Australian stories will be released internationally by Satalyte Publishing

From the official release by co-editor Stephen Ormsby, 

"Journey into visions of the Great Southern Land by eight unique and exciting Australian authors.

Each novelette in this landmark anthology will take you along arcane paths into the fantastic Australias of the imagination"

Stories that will feature in the anthology include;

Disciple of the Torrent by *Lee Battersby

This Corner of the Earth by Dean Mayes

Acts of Chivalry by **Sean McMullen

Bobby, Be Good by H.M.C

Dreams Didgeridoo by Salwa Samra

After the Red Dust by Charmaine Clancy

Jaylin by A. Finlay

Set Your Face Toward the Darkness by ***David McDonald

*Aurealis and Ditmar Award Winning Author.

** Aurealis and Ditmar Award Winning Author.

*** Ditmar Award Winning Author.

Lee Battersby.

Sean McMullen

Dean Mayes / A. Finlay

Charmaine Clancy

Salwa Samra

David McDonald


With a foreword by Greg Barron (author of Savage Tides and Rotten Gods) and featuring Aurealis and Ditmar Award winning authors, along with some exciting new writing talent, Great Southern Land - Tales of Australia promises to showcase a unique and eclectic blend of imagination and fiction.  

Tales of Australia - Great Southern Land is available for pre-order now from Satalyte Publishing

“…These stories are compulsively readable…”

No comments:

Post a Comment